Reminders despite completed training

Your participants are receiving new invitations and email reminders for trainings they have already successfully completed and for which a certificate is even available.


Cause 1: The trainings in your organization are repeated on a regular schedule. When a new cycle starts, the course assigned from the previous cycle—which is still assigned—is marked as "open" again, and your participants receive a new invitation or reminder for the new training cycle.

Solution: The training(s) must either be completed again or the participants must be removed from the training.


Cause 2: Participants were accidentally created twice (with 2 different email addresses) and are also assigned twice to the same training. E.g., due to a new email address following a name change or 2 different email addresses within the organization (e.g., name@globalparentcompany and name@subsidiary). Both addresses are internally forwarded to the same inbox. Thus, it appears as though the participant continues to receive reminders, but in fact, they have 2 separate learner accounts—and the completion is missing in one of them, which continues to trigger reminder notifications.

Solution: Archive the duplicate participant. Archiving removes the participant from all trainings and prevents further reminders from being sent.